Notifications don't show up again once closed by the user

Steps to reproduce

Steps to reproduce by example (other places affected):

1. Upload an event
2. While the event is being processed, go to Recordings->Events->"Event Details"->"Access Policies"
3. While the event is still being processed, change the access policy
4. You see an error notification indicating that you could not change it
5. Close that error notification (press on "x")
6. Modifiy access policy

Actual Results:
The error notification does not appear anymore

Expected Results:
You should again see an error notification saying that the change could not be applied

Notes: The test above requires https://bitbucket.org/opencast-community/matterhorn/pull-requests/1067 being merged.

Activity

Show:
Sven Stauber
December 7, 2017, 8:44 PM

As far as I can tell, this issue has been resolved somewhen. As reporter of the issue, I therefore close this issue as "Won't Fix".

Stephen Marquard
February 4, 2017, 6:33 PM

Surely the access policy should be greyed out or otherwise disabled, so the other doesn't even attempt to modify it at a time when it cannot be modified?

Won't Fix

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Sven Stauber

Severity

Usability Issue