Unify security service configuration


Currently, there are four security configuration files in /etc/security:

The default security configuration (mh_default_org.xml) and three example security configuration for CAS, Shibboleth and LDAP.

The CAS example seems heavily out-dated, the Shibboleth example is obsolete since part of the default security configuration and the LDAP example is up-to-date.

To avoid having to keep four different security configuration files in sync, we decided to unify those four files by creating a default security configuration that contains everything needed to get CAS, Shibboleth and LDAP running - although CAS, Shibboleth and LDAP will be disabled (in means of commenting the configuration) by default.


Greg Logan
October 3, 2019, 10:11 PM
Sven Stauber
June 6, 2018, 8:05 AM

Please note that I've updated the status of this issue to "open".

Sven Stauber
June 4, 2018, 12:23 PM

Hi Tobias, is this issue still "in progress"?

Your pinned fields
Click on the next to a field label to start pinning.


Tobias Schiebeck


Sven Stauber