VideoEditor does warn/save changes if you select the Player tool

Steps to reproduce

Steps to reproduce:
1. Set a upload for editing
2. When ready make some edits
3. Switch to the Playback tool that is tabbed next to the Editor
4. Switch back to the Editor tool

Actual Results:

On switching back any unsaved edits are lost

Expected Results:

Editor should warn of unsaved changes before switching tools and offer to save or discard edits

Workaround (if any):
Know to save edit before switching tools

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

James Perrin

Severity

Data Loss/Corruption

Tags (folksonomy)

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

3.0

Priority

Major