As a user, I want the video editor to disable the Save button if a workflow is applied to the event currently in view

Description

Steps to produce:
1. Have two users open the video editor for the same event.
2. Have one user apply edits/workflow to the event.
3. The other user can still apply their own edits/workflow to the event. Allow them to submit their edits/workflow.

End result:
Of the two workflows, one will fail whereas the other succeeds. However, due to the failed workflow, the event will not be published (assuming that the publish step is incorporated into the workflow(s) in question).

Expectation:
If an event is subject to an active transaction, the Save button in the video editor should be disabled.

Activity

Show:
Sven Stauber
November 22, 2017, 4:45 PM

The corresponding PR has been merged. I therefore close this issue.

Fixed and reviewed

Assignee

duncan smith

Reporter

duncan smith