Steps to reproduce:
1. Put a cleanup operation into the workflow with <preserve-flavors></preserve-flavors> as the configuration
2. As a result, everything will be removed from the working file repository
3. Now remove that configuration key, assuming that this would yield the same result
Turns out it doesn't everything is kept instead.