It's not obvious that changing the title of the series in the Trim-Hold page is not changing the title of a series, but actually changing the series for the recording and potentially creating a brand new series. If I'm creating a brand new series, I need to be warned and given the opportunity to create the series properly with metadata.
.. Related: as an admin, I want to prevent users from randomly creating series from the trim-hold page.
I would go further and say it should be configurable about what is editable on the trim/hold page.
We would like to have lecturers to have access to the trim hold to just perform trimmings. Changing (the pre generated) series would seriously mess up our distribution method. re
This is no longer possible -> resolving.